Home » Get Support » Support for Veterans'

Support for Veterans'

If you or someone close to you needs immediate assistance, help is available:  

0800 NZDF4U (0800 693 348) 

If you need to talk to someone, you can call or text the National Mental Health and Addiction Helpline on 1737

 

For assistance for all Service personnel and their families, contact your nearest DSM. We are here to help 

RSA's District Service Managers: 

Northland DSM: Charlie Lamb - DSM.Northland@rsa.org.nz / 027 208 1355

Auckland DSM: Ari Panapa - DSM.Auckland@rsa.org.nz / 021 0859 0254

Waikato | King Country | Bay of Plenty DSM: Tricia Hague -  DSM.Waikato@rsa.org.nz / 027 388 6243

Wairarapa | Hawkes Bay | East Coast DSM Janet Castell - DSA.Wairarapa@rsa.org.nz / 027 239 1008

Central DSM: Gavin Smith - DSM.Central@rsa.org.nz / 021 149 7566

Wellington DSM (acting): John Hannan - Johnhannanwelfare@gmail.com / 021 287 7695

Nelson | Marlborough | Westland DSM: John Capill - DSM.Marlborough@rsa.org.nz / 021 0294 8679

Canterbury DSM: Wendy Clark - DSM.Canterbury@rsa.org.nz Papanui RSA: 03 352 1185 / 027 233 3794

Otago | Southland DSM: Niall Shepherd - DSM.Otago@rsa.org.nz / 027 600 3104

Australia DSM: Valerie Church - Valeriec@rsa.org.nz / +61 416 755 125

 

RSA Partners

Malaya Veterans Association: Dave Fenton - Dave.fenton@xtra.co.nz / 027 477 0604

Vietnam Veterans Association: Andy Peters - Andy.peters@hotmail.com / 021 0645562

South East Asian Veterans Association (SEAVA): Dereck Turvey - Dereckgturvey@yahoo.co.nz / 021 0278 2766

Soldiers Sailors and Airmen's Association of New Zealand: David Benfell - Info@ssaanz.co.nz / 021 725 481

Veterans Combined Forces Surfing Association (VCFSA)  Bobby Ball - Bobbybvcfsa@gmail.com / 027 706 6308