Home » Get Support » Support Services Team

Support Services Team

For 24/7 confidential support and urgent assistance call 0800 NZDF4U (0800 693348)

If you Need to Talk to someone, you can call or text the National Mental Health and Addiction Helpline on 1737


To Contact RSA District Support Managers

RNZRSA Support Service Manager

Danny Nelson

Dannyn@rsa.org.nz

027 202 3931

RNZRSA Senior Support Advisor 

Rob Todman

Robt@rsa.org.nz

021 256 2180

Northland DSM

Charlie Lamb

DSM.northland@rsa.org.nz

027 208 1355

Auckland DSM

Ari Panapa

DSM.auckland@rsa.org.nz

021 0859 0254

Waikato/KC/BoP DSM

Tricia Hague

DSM.waikato@rsa.org.nz

027 388 6243

Wairarapa/HB/EC DSM

Janet Castell

DSA.wairarapa@rsa.org.nz

027 239 1008

Central DSM

Gavin Smith

DSM.Central@rsa.org.nz

021 149 7566

Wellington DSM (Acting)

John Hannan

Johnhannanwelfare@gmail.com

021 287 7695

Nelson/Marlborough DSM

John Capill

DSM.marlborough@rsa.org.nz

021 0294 8679

Canterbury DSM

Wendy Clark

DSM.canterbury@rsa.org.nz

027 233 3794

Otago/Southland DSM

Niall Shepherd

DSM.otago@rsa.org.nz. 

027 600 3104

Australia

Valerie Church

Valeriec@rsa.org.nz

61 4 39377543

Malaya Veterans Association: Dave Fenton dave.fenton@xtra.co.nz 027 477 0604

Vietnam Veterans Association: Andy Peters Anarupeters@outlook.com 021 0645562

South East Asian Veterans Association (SEAVA): Dereck Turvey: dereckgturvey@yahoo.co.nz 021 0278 2766

SSAANZ: David Benfell: info@ssaanz.co.nz 021 725 481

Veterans Combined Forces Surfing Association (VCFSA): Bobby Ball bobbybvcfsa@gmail.com 027 706 6308